Thursday, April 30, 2015

Release Day: What the Lightning Sees Part 2 by Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series

Part Two Release: April 27, 2015

Amazon | Goodreads

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on.

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must?

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series.


Part Three is out on May 25th and is available for pre-order NOW.

Part One Released: March 31, 2015

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.

Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.

Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.

Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

Buy Links

 Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia

Barnes and Noble: US | NookUK

iTunes | Kobo

Series Release Schedule

Part One: March 31, 2015

Part Two: April 27, 2015

Part Three: May 25, 2015

At the end of the first part of this series Haven overheard Jake talking to her boss, the things she heard broke her heart. Disbelief and doubts fill her mind and she isolates herself from him.
Jake regrets the conversation he had with his boss and goes after Haven but she wants nothing to do with him.
A new assignment for the magazine brings them back together and some issues about a man Haven meets comes to light, Jake goes into protector mode and thanks to this individual plain and simply stupidity, Jake and Haven rekindle their relationship.
All is good in their lives until a good 'ol curved ball is thrown into the game, we'll have to wait until the next installment to see how things develop.
In this second installment Haven goes back for a while to the insecure young woman we meet at the beginning of the first part. She's full of self doubts and she also wonders if everything that happened with Jake was real on his part. Jake is regretful for what he did and for not speaking up, but most of all he regrets hurting the person who he's been starting to develop feelings for.
This is a fast pace novella that will leave you wanting more of these two very likeable characters.
I was a bit upset about the cliffy the author left us with, not because of the cliffy itself but because I felt like this one character is going to crumble when the bomb explodes. I'm hoping that this is one of those cases of things are not always what they seem, so we shall see...

About the Author

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Social Links

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter

No comments:

Post a Comment