Saturday, October 3, 2015

Blog Tour #giveaway: Enchanted Revenge by Theresa M. Jones

Enchanted Revenge
Empyrean Chronicles # 1
By- Theresa M. Jones
Genre- YA Fantasy

When seventeen year old Lily finds her parents brutally murdered, leaving her broken and alone, she is determined to bring justice to the fairies responsible. Her quest leads her to infiltrate The Empyrean, the land of the Fae where terrifying creatures lurk in every shadow. But with a political rebellion mounting, bloody battles and foreign enemies stand in her way. Alec, a mysterious and secretive fairy, gradually becomes her guide and dear friend in the unfamiliar world, and restores her faith in love.

Disturbing secrets about her parent’s true identity are revealed, causing her to be more involved with the devastating fairy war than she can afford. Her vengeful mission becomes compromised and her growing romance with Alec wavers. She must conquer her fear of the unknown, ignore her grief, and overcome her growing list of enemies if she is to succeed in avenging her parents’ death. Or ever make it out alive.

Enchanted Revenge will appeal to fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Julie Kagawa.


Book 2, Enticing Violence, will be available on November 2nd, you can pre-order your copy now!

About the Author
Theresa M Jones is just a regular small town, Texas girl, who loves reading, writing and playing with tech gadgets. When she isn't at work fixing computers and the like, you can find her at home with her husband and two beautiful (and rambunctious) kiddos.

In her spare time- as if there ever was such a thing as "spare time" - she reads and reviews books on her book blog, and writes paranormal romance and fantasy romance novels.


Interview with the Author

Please tell us about yourself using 3 adjectives, 1 quirk and a pop culture addiction.
Bibliophile. Loving. Technological. I crack like, every single knuckle and joint in my body.  Supernatural TV show Addiction.

Top 5 Favorite Things
Kids. Husband. Family. Books. Food.

What are your thoughts on book covers- in your opinion do they make or break a book?
In a lot of way, YES! It shouldnt. Because you shouldn't judge a book by its cover, but you do. You know you do, because we all do at least a little.

Do you have any advice for anyone that would like to be an author?
Read and Write a LOT. Write even when you don't feel like it, even when you don't want to at all.

This or That-

*Morning or Night? NIGHT. Always.

*Vanilla or Chocolate? Chocolate!

*Summer or Winter? WINTER!

*Ebook or Paperback? Hmmm… Both?! Can I say that? I have a million ebooks, and I SO dont have room for all of those as paperbacks. BUT I love ALL my paperbacks and still want more!

*Fantasy or Paranormal? Both, again! I wrote both. I read both! I love both!

*** Giveaway ***

No comments:

Post a Comment